You are here

County Recorders

This list (click here to download), arranged in alphabetical order of recording area, provides the key point of contact for that area. In the majority of cases, the Recorder will be the appropriate person to deal with all aspects of bird records from that area, including rarities and rare breeding birds, but if not they will be able to redirect your query. In a few cases, a separate contact is shown as being the main contact for rarities.

NameCountyEmailPosition
ATKINSON, MarkAlderney, Channel Islesatkinson@cwgsy.netRecorder
WRIGHT, DavidAngleseyBodafondavid@yahoo.co.ukRecorder
COOK, JonAngus & Dundee1301midget@tiscali.co.ukRecorder
DICKSON, JimArgyllmeg@jdickson5.plus.comRecorder (Rarities)
CHATTWOOD, MalcolmArgyllabcrecorder@outlook.comAssistant Recorder
MARTIN, JohnAvonavonbirdrecorder@gmail.comRecorder
SIMPSON, FraserAyrshirerecorder@ayrshire-birding.org.ukRecorder
BLAIN, SteveBedfordshirerecorder@bedsbirdclub.org.ukRecorder
BURNESS, RichardBerkshirebse240@yahoo.comRecorder
TBA, but use the e-mail shownBordersbordersrecorder@gmail.comRecorder
KING, AndrewBreconshireandrew.king53@virgin.netRecorder
HARDING, AndyBuckinghamshireandyh444@sky.comRecorder
PRITCHARD, RhionCaernarfonshirerhion678pritchard@btinternet.comRecorder
MANSON, SinclairCaithnesssinclairmanson@btinternet.comRecorder
BACON, LouiseCambridgeshireRecorder@cambridgebirdclub.org.ukRecorder
HARPER, GaryCarmarthenshiregary.harper3@gmail.comRecorder
JONES, RussellCeredigionRussell.Jones@rspb.org.ukRecorder
PULSFORD, HughCheshire & Wirralcountyrec@cawos.orgRecorder
FRANCIS, TomClevelandmot.francis@ntlworld.comRecorder
GIBSON, IainClydeiaingibson.soc@btinternet.comRecorder
WILSON, VALClydeval.wilson38@btinternet.comAssistant Recorder (Rarities)
ZONFRILLO, BernardClyde Islandsb.zonfrillo@bio.gla.ac.ukRecorder
PARKER, DaveCornwallrecorder@cbwps.org.ukRecorder
WESTERBERG, StephenCumbriaswesterberg@btinternet.comRecorder
SPENCE, IanDenbighshireian.spence@zen.co.ukRecorder
FROST, R.Derbyshire 1frostra66@btinternet.comJoint Recorder
GARTON, SydDerbyshire 2tonygarton13@sky.comJoint Recorder (bird report)
KEY, RodneyDerbyshire 3r_key@sky.comRecorder (rarities)
RYLANDS, KevinDevonrecorder@devonbirds.orgRecorder
LAWSON, MarcusDorsetrecorder@dorsetbirds.org.ukRecorder
COLLIN, PaulDumfries & Gallowaypncollin@live.co.ukRecorder
CHARLTON, DerekCo. Durhamcharlton115@btinternet.comRecorder
BELL, ChrisCo. Durhambellchris76@gmail.comAssistant Recorder (Rarities)
GILMORE, DavidEast Glamorgand.gilmore2@ntlworld.comRecorder
TRACEY, MickEssexmicktrac@aol.comRecorder
PARNABY, DavidFair Islefibo@btconnect.comRecorder
WARE, MalcolmFifemalware74@icloud.comRecorder
SPENCE, IanFlintshireian.spence@zen.co.ukRecorder
BAATSEN, RichardGloucestershireRichard.Baatsen@Gmail.comRecorder
HIPKIN, MarkGowermarkhipkin1@gmail.comRecorder
SELF, AndrewGreater Londona-self@sky.comRecorder & Editor
McKERCHAR, IanGreater Manchesterianmckerchar1@gmail.comRecorder
LAWLOR, MarkGuernsey, Channel Islesmplawlor@cwgsy.netRecorder
CHINNICK, TomGwentcountyrecorder@gwentbirds.org.ukRecorder
BETTON, KeithHampshirekeithbetton@hotmail.comRecorder
COLQUHOUN, MickHerefordshiremickcolquhoun@gmail.comRecorder
GARDINER, AlanHertfordshirebirdrecorder@hnhs.orgRecorder
GORDON, PeterHighlandrecorderhighland@outlook.comRecorder
SHARPE, ChrisIsle of Manbirdman@manx.netRecorder
ENGLISH, IainIsle of MayI.english@talk21.comRecorder
ATTRILL, RobinIsle of Wightrobin@rpattrill.freeserve.co.ukRecorder
HEADON, JohnIsles of Scillyrecorder@scilly-birding.co.ukRecorder
PAINTIN, TonyJersey, Channel Islescavokjersey@hotmail.comRecorder
WRIGHT, BarryKentumbrellabirds66@gmail.comRecorder
WOOD, StephenKentdoctorstevewood@yahoo.co.ukRecorder for RBBP species
WHITE, SteveLancashire & North Merseysidestevewhite102@btinternet.comRecorder & Editor
BAGGOTT, CarlLeicestershire & Rutlandcdbaggott@gmail.comRecorder
BADLEY, JohnLincolnshire (south)recorder_south@lincsbirdclub.co.ukRecorder
CLARKSON, JohnLincolnshire (north)recorder_north@lincsbirdclub.co.ukRecorder
WELCH, StephenLothianlothianrecorder@the-soc.org.ukRecorder
DUSTOW, JimMeirionnyddjim.dustow@rspb.org.ukRecorder
HAIGH, MikeMontgomeryshiremontbird@gmail.comRecorder
COOK, MartinMoray & Nairnmartin.cook99@btinternet.comRecorder
LAWTON, NeilNorfolkdnjnorfolkrec@btinternet.comRecorder
NIXON, KieranNorfolkleicester_cityfc@live.co.ukAssistant Recorder (Rarities)
ALIBONE, MikeNorthamptonshirenorthantsbirds@ntlworld.comRecorder
LITTLEWOOD, NickNorth-east Scotlandnesrecorder@yahoo.co.ukRecorder
GORDON, GeorgeNorthern Irelandgordon@ballyholme2.freeserve.co.ukRecorder
DEAN, TimNorthumberlandt.r.dean@btinternet.comRecorder
HALL, AndyNottinghamshireandy.h11@ntlworld.comRecorder
WILLIAMS, JimOrkneyjim@geniefea.freeserve.co.ukRecorder
BENTING, YvonneOuter Hebridesrecorder@outerhebridesbirds.org.ukRecorder
LEWINGTON, IanOxfordshirelewbirder@btinternet.comRecorder
GREEN, JonPembrokeshirejonrg@tiscali.co.ukJoint Recorder (Rarities)
BERRY, StephenPembrokeshirestephen.berry16@btinternet.comJoint Recorder
PATERSON, ScottPerth & Kinrosspkrecorder@the-soc.org.ukRecorder
JENNINGS, PeteRadnorshireradnorshirebirds@hotmail.comRecorder
FRAY, RobShetlandrecorder@shetlandbirdclub.co.ukRecorder
OWEN, MartynShropshiresoscountyrecorder@gmail.comRecorder
GIBBS, BrianSomersetbriandgibbs23@gmail.comRecorder
POMIANKOWSKI, NickStaffordshirestaffs-recorder@westmidlandbirdclub.org.ukRecorder
GREEN, AndrewSuffolk NEandrew@waveney1.fsnet.co.ukSuffolk NE
JAKES, ColinSuffolk Wcolin@jakes.myzen.co.ukSuffolk W
MASON, ScottSuffolk SEsmsuffolkbirder@gmail.comSuffolk SE
WALSH, DaveSuffolkdavidfwalsh@hotmail.co.ukRecorder (rarities)
SODEN, EricSurreyericsoden@aol.co.ukRecorder
MALLALIEU, MarkSussexrecorder@sos.org.ukRecorder
PENDLEBURY, ChrisUpper Forthchris@upperforthbirds.co.ukRecorder
HAYNES, StevenWarwickshirewarks-recorder@westmidlandbirdclub.org.ukRecorder
CLEMENTS, KevinWest Midlandswest-mids-recorder@westmidlandbirdclub.org.ukRecorder
TURNER, RobWiltshirerobt14@btopenworld.comRecorder
PAYNE, StevenWorcestershireworcs-recorder@westmidlandbirdclub.org.ukRecorder
THOMAS, CraigYorkshirecraigcthomas@yahoo.co.ukRecorder (rarities)
COURT, IanNorth Yorkshireian.court@mypostoffice.co.ukRecorder
WELLS, MartinSouth Yorkshiremartinwells@barnsleybsg.plus.comRecorder
DOBBS, GeoffEast Yorkshiregeoffdobbs@aol.comRecorder
JOWETT, AndyWest Yorkshirejowett.a@sky.comRecorder

Bird Observatories

NameCountyEmailPosition
Colin RavenWalneycolin@walneyobs.fsnet.co.ukRecorder
Paul CollinsSpurnpcnfa@hotmail.comWarden
Richard Brown & Giselle EagleSkokholmskokholmwarden@gmail.comWarden
Ian HodgsonSandwich Bayinfo@sbbo.co.ukWarden
Martin CadePortlandobs@btinternet.comWarden
Alison DuncanNorth Ronaldsayalison@nrbo.prestel.co.ukWarden
Nigel OdinLandguardlandguardbo@yahoo.co.ukRecorder
Iain EnglishIsle of MayI.english@talk21.comWarden
Sophie BarkerHolmeinfonoa@btinternet.comWarden
Steve WilliamsHilbresteve@hilbrebirdobs.fsnet.co.ukRecords Secretary
Kevin WilsonGibraltar Pointkwilson@lincstrust.co.ukSite Manager
Chrys MellorsFlamboroughchrys.mellor@btinternet.comWarden
George WatolaFiley Brigggeorge.watola@sky.comRecorder
David ParnabyFair Islefibo@btconnect.comWarden
Dave WalkerDungenessdungeness.obs@tinyonline.co.ukWarden
Kevin ScottCalf of Mankev@wm.imRinger in charge
Steven StandsfieldBardseywarden@bbfo.org.ukWarden