You are here

County Recorders

This list (click HERE to download), arranged in alphabetical order of recording area, provides the key point of contact for that area. In the majority of cases, the Recorder will be the appropriate person to deal with all aspects of bird records from that area, including rarities and rare breeding birds, but if not they will be able to redirect your query. In a few cases, a separate contact is shown as being the main contact for rarities.

NameCountyEmailPosition
ATKINSON, MarkAlderney, Channel Islesatkinson@cwgsy.netRecorder
WRIGHT, DavidAngleseyBodafondavid@yahoo.co.ukRecorder
COOK, JonAngus & Dundee1301midget@tiscali.co.ukRecorder
DICKSON, JimArgyllmeg@jdickson5.plus.comRecorder (Rarities)
CHATTWOOD, MalcolmArgyllabcrecorder@outlook.comAssistant Recorder
MARTIN, JohnAvonavonbirdrecorder@gmail.comRecorder
SIMPSON, FraserAyrshirerecorder@ayrshire-birding.org.ukRecorder
BLAIN, SteveBedfordshirerecorder@bedsbirdclub.org.ukRecorder
BURNESS, RichardBerkshirerecords@berksoc.org.ukRecorder
MONCRIEFF, MartinBordersbordersrecorder@gmail.comJoint Recorder
PARKINSON, DavidBordersbordersrecorder@gmail.comJoint Recorder
KING, AndrewBreconshireandrew.king53@virgin.netRecorder
HARDING, AndyBuckinghamshireandyh444@sky.comRecorder
PRITCHARD, RhionCaernarfonshirerhion678pritchard@btinternet.comRecorder
MANSON, SinclairCaithnesssinclairmanson@btinternet.comRecorder
BACON, LouiseCambridgeshireRecorder@cambridgebirdclub.org.ukRecorder
HARPER, GaryCarmarthenshiregary.harper3@gmail.comRecorder
JONES, RussellCeredigionRussell.Jones@rspb.org.ukRecorder
PULSFORD, HughCheshire & Wirralcountyrec@cawos.orgRecorder
FRANCIS, TomClevelandmot.francis@ntlworld.comRecorder
GIBSON, IainClydeiaingibson.soc@btinternet.comRecorder
WILSON, VALClydeval.wilson38@btinternet.comAssistant Recorder (Rarities)
ZONFRILLO, BernardClyde Islandsb.zonfrillo@bio.gla.ac.ukRecorder
CHARLTON, DerekCo. Durhamcharlton115@btinternet.comRecorder
BELL, ChrisCo. Durhambellchris76@gmail.comAssistant Recorder (Rarities)
PARKER, DaveCornwallrecorder@cbwps.org.ukRecorder
WESTERBERG, StephenCumbriaswesterberg@btinternet.comRecorder
SPENCE, IanDenbighshireian.spence@zen.co.ukRecorder
FROST, R.Derbyshire 1frostra66@btinternet.comJoint Recorder
GARTON, SydDerbyshire 2tonygarton13@sky.comJoint Recorder (bird report)
KEY, RodneyDerbyshire 3r_key@sky.comRecorder (rarities)
RYLANDS, KevinDevonrecorder@devonbirds.orgRecorder
LAWSON, MarcusDorsetrecorder@dorsetbirds.org.ukRecorder
COLLIN, PaulDumfries & Gallowaypncollin@live.co.ukRecorder
GILMORE, DavidEast Glamorgand.gilmore2@ntlworld.comRecorder
[vacant]East YorkshireRecorder
TRACEY, MickEssexmicktrac@aol.comRecorder
PARNABY, DavidFair Islefibo@btconnect.comRecorder
WARE, MalcolmFifemalware74@icloud.comRecorder
SPENCE, IanFlintshireian.spence@zen.co.ukRecorder
BAATSEN, RichardGloucestershireRichard.Baatsen@Gmail.comRecorder
HIPKIN, MarkGowermarkhipkin1@gmail.comRecorder
SELF, AndrewGreater Londona-self@sky.comRecorder & Editor
McKERCHAR, IanGreater Manchesterianmckerchar1@gmail.comRecorder
LAWLOR, MarkGuernsey, Channel Islesmplawlor@cwgsy.netRecorder
CHINNICK, TomGwentcountyrecorder@gwentbirds.org.ukRecorder
BETTON, KeithHampshirekeithbetton@hotmail.comRecorder
COLQUHOUN, MickHerefordshiremickcolquhoun@gmail.comRecorder
GARDINER, AlanHertfordshirebirdrecorder@hnhs.orgRecorder
STRONACH, PeterHighlandhighlandrecorder@gmail.comRecorder
MOORE, AllenIsle of Manallen.gobbag@manx.netRecorder
ENGLISH, IainIsle of MayI.english@talk21.comRecorder
ATTRILL, RobinIsle of Wightrobinpattrill@gmail.comRecorder
HEADON, JohnIsles of Scillyrecorder@scilly-birding.co.ukRecorder
PAINTIN, TonyJersey, Channel Islescavokjersey@hotmail.comRecorder
WRIGHT, BarryKentumbrellabirds66@gmail.comRecorder
WOOD, StephenKentdoctorstevewood@yahoo.co.ukRecorder for RBBP species
WHITE, SteveLancashire & North Merseysidestevewhite102@btinternet.comRecorder & Editor
BAGGOTT, CarlLeicestershire & Rutlandcdbaggott@gmail.comRecorder
CLARKSON, JohnLincolnshire (north)recorder_north@lincsbirdclub.co.ukRecorder
HYDE, PhilLincolnshire (south)philhyde55@gmail.comRecorder
WELCH, StephenLothianlothianrecorder@the-soc.org.ukRecorder
DUSTOW, JimMeirionnyddjim.dustow@rspb.org.ukRecorder
HAIGH, MikeMontgomeryshiremontbird@gmail.comRecorder
COOK, MartinMoray & Nairnmartin.cook99@btinternet.comRecorder
LAWTON, NeilNorfolkdnjnorfolkrec@btinternet.comRecorder
NIXON, KieranNorfolkleicester_cityfc@live.co.ukAssistant Recorder (Rarities)
COURT, IanNorth Yorkshireian.court@mypostoffice.co.ukRecorder
LITTLEWOOD, NickNorth-east Scotlandnesrecorder@yahoo.co.ukRecorder
ALIBONE, MikeNorthamptonshirenorthantsbirds@ntlworld.comRecorder
GORDON, GeorgeNorthern Irelandnimbus10111947@gmail.comRecorder
DEAN, TimNorthumberlandt.r.dean@btinternet.comRecorder
HALL, AndyNottinghamshireandy.h11@ntlworld.comRecorder
WILLIAMS, JimOrkneyjim.geniefea@btinternet.comRecorder
BENTING, YvonneOuter Hebridesrecorder@outerhebridesbirds.org.ukRecorder
LEWINGTON, IanOxfordshirelewbirder@btinternet.comRecorder
GREEN, JonPembrokeshirejonrg@tiscali.co.ukJoint Recorder (Rarities)
BERRY, StephenPembrokeshirestephen.berry16@btinternet.comJoint Recorder
PATERSON, ScottPerth & Kinrosspkrecorder@the-soc.org.ukRecorder
JENNINGS, PeteRadnorshireradnorshirebirds@hotmail.comRecorder
FRAY, RobShetlandrecorder@shetlandbirdclub.co.ukRecorder
OWEN, MartynShropshiresoscountyrecorder@gmail.comRecorder
GIBBS, BrianSomersetbriandgibbs23@gmail.comRecorder
WELLS, MartinSouth Yorkshiremartinwells@barnsleybsg.plus.comRecorder
POMIANKOWSKI, NickStaffordshirestaffs-recorder@westmidlandbirdclub.org.ukRecorder
WALSH, DaveSuffolkdavidfwalsh@hotmail.co.ukRecorder (rarities)
GREEN, AndrewSuffolk NEandrew@waveney1.fsnet.co.ukSuffolk NE
MASON, ScottSuffolk SEsmsuffolkbirder@gmail.comSuffolk SE
JAKES, ColinSuffolk Wcolin@jakes.myzen.co.ukSuffolk W
SODEN, EricSurreyericsoden@aol.co.ukRecorder
MALLALIEU, MarkSussexrecorder@sos.org.ukRecorder
PENDLEBURY, ChrisUpper Forthchris@upperforthbirds.co.ukRecorder
HAYNES, StevenWarwickshirewarks-recorder@westmidlandbirdclub.org.ukRecorder
CLEMENTS, KevinWest Midlandswest-mids-recorder@westmidlandbirdclub.org.ukRecorder
JOWETT, AndyWest Yorkshirejowett.a@sky.comRecorder
ADAMS, NickWiltshirerecorder@wiltshirebirds.co.ukRecorder
PAYNE, StevenWorcestershireworcs-recorder@westmidlandbirdclub.org.ukRecorder
ROBINSON, ChrisYorkshiresabsgull@hotmail.co.ukRecorder (rarities)

Bird Observatories

NameCountyEmailPosition
Steven StandsfieldBardseywarden@bbfo.org.ukWarden
Kevin ScottCalf of Mankev@wm.imRinger in charge
Dave WalkerDungenessdungeness.obs@tinyonline.co.ukWarden
David ParnabyFair Islefibo@btconnect.comWarden
George WatolaFiley Brigggeorge.watola@sky.comRecorder
Chrys MellorsFlamboroughchrys.mellor@btinternet.comWarden
Kevin WilsonGibraltar Pointkwilson@lincstrust.co.ukSite Manager
Steve WilliamsHilbresteve@hilbrebirdobs.fsnet.co.ukRecords Secretary
Sophie BarkerHolmeinfonoa@btinternet.comWarden
Iain EnglishIsle of MayI.english@talk21.comWarden
Nigel OdinLandguardlandguardbo@yahoo.co.ukRecorder
Alison DuncanNorth Ronaldsayalison@nrbo.prestel.co.ukWarden
Martin CadePortlandobs@btinternet.comWarden
Ian HodgsonSandwich Bayinfo@sbbo.co.ukWarden
Richard Brown & Giselle EagleSkokholmskokholmwarden@gmail.comWarden
Paul CollinsSpurnpcnfa@hotmail.comWarden
Colin RavenWalneycolin@walneyobs.fsnet.co.ukRecorder